Sunday, May 26, 2024
African Events, Celebrity News, Music, Video & Entertainment – Eventlabgh

Full List Of Winners – Central Music Awards 2022

Follow @eventlabgh <     Heritage Event Promotions, the organizers of the annual Central Music Awards made history again last...

By Eventlabgh , in Entertainment News , at December 1, 2022




Heritage Event Promotions, the organizers of the annual Central Music Awards made history again last Saturday, November 26, 2022 as they held it’s 11th edition of the most prestigious regional award scheme in Ghana.

The 11th edition of the Central Music Awards took place at Glitz City Hotel in Cape Coast with a Classy Black Carpet hosted by Effua Nkoso.


The event begun with a magnificent Brass Music opening challenge between Adom Mysterious Band and Cape Vibes Band. The main event night which had about 2000 attendees was hosted by MC Deefio with support from Effua Nkoso as Co-MC.


The big night had trilling and electrifying performances from the Smelling Good Geng, Kojo Vypa, Quarmy Zaggy, Mr. Fantastic, Yaw Black, Emogy, Loyce, AmWan, Goddy Wan, Bassaw, and other great live band performances from Emintzimadze Band and Cape Vibes Band.


Heritage Promotions saw to the presentation of 42 Awards to Musicians, Industry players and Stakeholders for their Hard work and immense contribution to the creative industry in the region.


“Fine Boy” hitmaker, Orkortor Perry was crowned the Artitse of the Year for the 2022 edition of the Central Music Awards.

Legendary Ambassadar Da Sada received a Lifetime Achievement Award for his unflinching support to the Industry and paving way for the current musicians in the Region.


Other renowned personalities and stakeholders who were honored during the big night include Hon. Kingsley Kofi Karikari Bondzie, Deputy CEO for Coastal Development Authority, Nana Obokese  Ampah, the Apagyahene of Asebu Traditional Area, Uncle Ato Trustworthy, Sammy Flex, Dr. Pounds and Nhyiraba Kojo.


From the glitz and glams on the Black Carpet to the electrifying performances on the Kanin stage, the event saw in attendance top Government officials, Traditional Rulers, Corporate Business personalities, Media Personalities, Industry players, Nominees and music Lovers.


Below are the full list of winners at the Central Music Awards 2022


Heritage Outstanding Chief Personality Of The Year – Nana Obokese


Heritage Outstanding Music Personality – Nyhiraba Kojo


Heritage Outstanding Media Personality Of The Year – Uncle Ato Trustworthy


Heritage Outstanding Media Personality Of The Year – Dr Pounds


Heritage Outstanding Media Personality Of The Year – Sammyflex


Heritage Outstanding Personality  – Kingsley Kofi Karikari Bondzie


Female Artiste Of The Year – Ama Nova


New Artiste Of The Year – Blark Tana


Emerging Artiste Of The Year – Denzel White


Gospel Song Of The Year – Maa Fausty – Nkwagye Nyankopong


Gospel Artiste Of The Year – Adjoa Praiz


Best Rapper Of The Year – 2 Feet


Best Collaboration Of The Year – How Far Bru – 2 Feet Ft. Taboo X Size Zero


Reggae Song Of The Year – Mr. Fantastik


Female Vocalist Of The Year – Loyce


Best Sond Engineer Of The Year – King Odyssey


Best Producer Of The Year – Liugee Beatz


Music Of The Year – Boabis – Soul Mate


Dancehall Song Of The Year – Mr. Fantastik – Good Loving


Ghana Popular Song Of The Year – Kofi Kinaata – Wo Pri


Best Promoter – Presenter Of The Year – Dj Track – Hope


Best Promoter – Dj Of The Year – Dj Kobby – Hope Fm


Best Promoter – Online Of The Year – Nana Antobam Jnr


Hiplife Song Of The Year – Fine Boy – Orkortor Perry


Highlife Song Of The Year – Only Yo – C Burn


Hip Hop Song Of The Year – Erny – North Face Gucci


Best Group Of The Year – Smelling Good Geng


Best Management Of The Year – Jams Aty Records


Best Pub/Night Club Of The Year – Truth Pub


Best Masquerade Group Of The Year – Adzepa Masquerade


Brass Band Of The Year – Adom Mysterious Band


Live Band Of The Year – Emintsimadze Band


Best Campus Mc Of The Year – Mc Fareeda


Best Campus Artiste Of The Year – Miss A Jay


Best Fanbase Of The Year – Cat Nation – Tallybo


Best Ep/Album Of The Year – Mr. Lova Ep – Quarme Zaggy


Song Of The Year – Moe – Kojo Vypa


Song Writer Of The Year – Jay Baba


Afropop Song Of The Year – Joemexx Ft Dube Ari – Struggle


International Act Of The Year – New Vision 244


Artiste Of The Year – Orkortor Perry


Lifetime Achievement Award – Ambassadar Da Sada


(Source: Communications Department, Heritage Event Promotions)

Source: Beenie Words

Facebook Comments